Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Resolved: Unable to deliver order

Feldco - Unable to deliver order
Feldco - Unable to deliver order
Feldco - Unable to deliver order
Feldco - Unable to deliver order
Feldco - Unable to deliver order
Feldco - Unable to deliver order
Update by user Sep 23, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund.

Original review posted by user Sep 16, 2020
I bought a Garden window from Feldco in Sept 2015. I ordered one with an Awning window in the center, as to be able to open the window while it is raining. Compared to the Garden window with Vertical opening windows on the ends. I loved it. Until I saw Black Mold...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1925728

Don't even allow one of their sales people into your home. The products they offer are nothing like what you get. They are Crooks.

Resolved
ID
#2172818 Review #2172818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Feldco Window
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Siding and skirting horrible

Feldco - Siding and skirting horrible
Feldco - Siding and skirting horrible
Feldco - Siding and skirting horrible
Feldco - Siding and skirting horrible
I had my mobile home sided and skirting done in 2018, I have been having to put skirting back on after a mild wind. The sub contractors that did the job in the first place did a horrible job to begin with.They have come quite a few times to fix but never how it should be done. Now they want to charge a $139.00 for a service call. I would not recommend this place for any kind of work! I paid almost $11,000 and my place looks like ***

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else! These are just a very few pictures!

View full review
ID
#3468177 Review #3468177 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Horrid customer service and product
Cons
  • Horrible installation of all
  • Need to give customer what thay paided for no short cutes
Preferred solution
Fixed RIGHT!

Unsatisfied

Feldco - Unsatisfied
We were told October for our entry door. It wasnt until we pressed Feldco in January they said, Oh! It was back ordered, but JUST arrived! Then, they did a poor job of installation. The base of the door they said theyd replace, was suddenly not possible, so we ended up with a nice door and old, cracked, paint peeled, mismatched door base.

User's recommendation: Be very careful when you review your end product.

View full review
ID
#3298364 Review #3298364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Madison, Wisconsin
Cons
  • Unreliabilty of feldco installer
  • Poor customer service and does not honor warranty

Bad windows

Had 6 windows installed, all leaked water when it rained causing wall damage. One window I cant even close completely. Inspection guy tried to charge me $100 for service call just to take some pictures. Paid $79. Paying on phone is $79, pay in person is $100, huh!!!!! What a scam! Not sure what the final outcome will be but I know I am going to paying out big bucks. Stay tuned.

User's recommendation: Run!

View full review
ID
#3176684 Review #3176684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palatine, Illinois
New Reviewer

TERRIBLE service

Update by user Jun 08, 2022

As of 6/6/22 I am still waiting for the job to be completed. Need a replacement screen door and 2 screen door locks. They have not even mentioned fixing the part of the wall they broke off!

Original review posted by user Dec 07, 2021
Have been dealing with poor product and service since Aug. of 2021 and it still...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3134379 Review #3134379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Appleton, Wisconsin
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Poor problem resolution
Preferred solution
Price reduction and Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Faulty windows installed

This company is a complete rip-off. They lied to us from the start and left us with more of a mess than when they came. And they dont even care
View full review
ID
#3013459 Review #3013459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cambridge, England
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Inferior window installed in my home with wall and floor damage.

Refused to service window installed under warranty unless I pay 99$. Black mold in wall and floor from water damage to interior of my home. Window was never installed correctly.

User's recommendation: Avoid doing business with Feldco at all costs. They do not stand behind buy one get one window installation.

View full review
ID
#3008373 Review #3008373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Horrid customer service and product
Cons
  • Wont fix it right
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor Product Quality & Service

Feldco - Poor Product Quality & Service
Feldco - Poor Product Quality & Service
Feldco - Poor Product Quality & Service
If I could give this company Zero or Negative Stars I would. I ordered a Sliding Glass door from Feldco in NOVEMBER OF 2020 and I am still waiting for Feldco to deliver the door panels free of damages and defects! During First Installation Date (Around March 2020), I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2936587 Review #2936587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros they suck it is a miracle feldco is not bankrupt
Cons
  • Poor work
  • Charged a service and have not received the service
  • Very poor service
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unprofessional, FELDCO LOVES TAKING ADVANTAGE OF ELDERLY PEOPLE.

Update by user Sep 22, 2021

it hasnt, they wont call back.

Original review posted by user Sep 22, 2021
3 OR 4 years ago they did our siding and immediatley started having problems with the siding falling off, at least 3 times a year they come out and do a temporary fix instead of taking it off and fixing it right. the sales person said they would send their best crew who showed up and cut everything too short. now they wont even return calls.

User's recommendation: do it yourself do with out or hire a crackhead, it would be cheaper and less agravation.

View full review
ID
#2895802 Review #2895802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rockford, Illinois
Cons
  • Wont fix it right
  • Horrible service
  • Wont return calls
Preferred solution
i want this all taken off and done right at your cost.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Window Cracked, Reported 3 year ago

Having a problem getting a resolution. I called about a cracked window some 3 years ago. When we finally received a call back. We paid the $99. They came out after Covid started to slow down, measured my window. Then the waiting game began. May 2021 I had a sales person come out to measure for a sliding glass door to get some help. No one has called yet after the salesperson made a promise to help.

User's recommendation: Poor Customer Service, Not Trustworthy.

View full review
ID
#2801632 Review #2801632 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Pros
  • Great for adverstisement
Cons
  • Charged a service and have not received the service
  • Poor customer service and does not honor warranty
Loss
$99
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Warranty

Feldco - Warranty
Feldco - Warranty
Feldco - Warranty
The warranty that feldco claims to provide is fake. I purchased several windows from feldco a few years ago. One of the casement (crank out) windows would not fully open. The molding at the top of the window had came loose and was hanging down. This is what was causing...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2558263 Review #2558263 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

Failed to show up for an in home estimate.

Called and set up an appointment for an in home estimate. Took the day off work and no one showed for the appointment and they didn't even bother to call and tell me they would not be there. Tried to set up an appointment to visit their showroom and they refused to let me come to the showroom.

User's recommendation: Don't even bother calling them.

View full review
ID
#2522075 Review #2522075 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ewing, Nebraska
New Reviewer

Defective product, poor customer service

Purchase a new front door to our home in April of 2020. The defective door does not allow the lock to operate properly. I have had to initiate all follow-up actions and have yet to get the issue addressed. After many on site appointments to see if they can fix it, they agree that they can not. Now I am told they will have the door manufacturer rep come and look at it in January of 2021. How long does a person need to deal with a safety issue with their front door?? Don't pay the $11,000, neither the product or service measures up.
View full review
ID
#2253353 Review #2253353 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Customer Service

DO NOT sign a contract with Feldco to do any work on your home. They are dishonest and will do anything to not give you what you paid for. They destroyed the stone on the outside of my house and then only wish to give your a credit and want you to find someone to fix the damage they caused. The installers they use do not work for Feldco they are sub contractors that they hire off of Craig's List. They have little to no training and will destroy your house. Spend the extra money and pick an actual window company. You will be better off.

User's recommendation: Do Not Hire.

View full review
ID
#2243778 Review #2243778 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pardeeville, Wisconsin

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Resolved: Install of replacement window

Update by user Sep 23, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund.

Original review posted by user Sep 18, 2020
After delivery and installation of the new window, I inspected it. I found that their carpenters have NO idea as to how to frame a window with molding. The top and bottom are spaced properly from the edge of the window frame. But the two side pieces were spaced 1 1/2 inches from the edge of the frame. Also, the new window is smaller inside than the previous window. Looks cheaper, and I am sure will not last the lifetime warranty that I was given. The glass shelf is 6 inches narrower than the other one.It is held up with one of those cheap slotted adjustable shelf units that go inside a cabinet. Overall, I am totally DISSATISFIED. Even with the return of some money that they promised, "but haven't done anything to rectify. They said they would send an email confirming that amount two days ago. I still haven't received the email. These people are a bunch of crooks.

User's recommendation: Don't even think of letting a salesman into your home, their products are junk and so are the installers.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2176030 Review #2176030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lansing, Illinois

My Feldco windows do not lock properly anymore.

Called and waited on phone for several minutes for service representative to answer and was never able to get through. I have called before to request a service call and the same again never got through.

User's recommendation: Provide an option to have leave a number for a call back.

View full review
ID
#2129535 Review #2129535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bellwood, Illinois
Preferred solution
Apology

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article